Your Order
0 items
 
Custom Parts Video

We welcome your requests for production runs or custom one off parts! Click here, or below to view our video presentation:

Custom Parts Video

 

About Champion Technologies, Inc.

"...with a highly skilled & dedicated team working to achieve better state-of-the-art materials and even faster turnaround times, Champion Technologies looks forward to continuing our key role in the industrial friction industry."

At Champion Technologies Inc., we are very proud of our long tenure providing the best and highest quality brake and friction products in the industry. Read about our history here.

Champion Technologies was created from the 2005 merger of Champion Friction Co. & Advanced Friction Technologies, former sister companies.

The original Champion Friction was founded in 1927 by Mr. William H. Clubb. Beginning in the lumber industry, Mr. Clubb envisioned a major improvement in the friction material used in steam hoists used to remove timber from the forests of the Northwest. Over time, Champion Friction Blocks became the industry standard.

Champion Friction expanded its friction materials line to include industrial brake linings and disc brakes. Champion entered the saw mill field with a line of guides used to control and position band saw headrigs and edgers.

Advanced Friction Technologies was opened in 1988 to manufacture friction compounds for the industrial friction market. AFT used only the highest quality of raw materials for superior friction compounds

Champion Technologies has the combined historical knowledge and manufacturing experience from Champion Friction with AFT's quality materials

Today, Champion is under fourth generation management. Beginning with Mr. Clubb and progressing through to his daughter, Helen Clubb DeChent and son-in-law, Chester DeChent. Then to Mr. Clubb's grandson, Bill DeChent. Currently the company is run by Bill's daughter, Robyn Willoughby - President.

The company has expanded their market to include construction, military, other government entities, hydro-electric powerplants, aircraft, mining, & oil field applications. From prototype development to production, CTI fills a special niche market worldwide.

Under progressive management and with a highly skilled and dedicated team working to achieve better state-of-the-art materials and even faster turnaround times, Champion Technologies looks forward to continuing our key role in the industrial friction industry.

Meet the Staff

Robyn Willoughby

President
Employed since 1997
robynw@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 201

Rick Salle

Plant Manager
Employed since 1974
ricks@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 300

Dennis Whittington

Quality Control/Plant Manager
Employed since 1976
dennisw@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 209

Shyla Pfaff

Accounting Department
Employed since 2005
shylap@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 204

Bridget Lynn

Materials Coordinator
Employed since 2011
bridgetl@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 213

Bob Kimball

Sales Rep
Employed since 2012
BobK@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 206

Rob Arp

Senior Sales Rep.
Employed since 1998
rarp@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 203

Dale Becker

Plant Supervisor
Employed since 1977
daleb@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 301

Katherine Barros

Marketing/Web Coordinator
Employed since 2008
KatherineB@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 206

Harvey Kirk

Purchasing & Inventory Manager
Employed since 1985
harveyk@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 212

Donna Jost-Reitz

Controller, CPA
Employed since 2004
donnar@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 210

Lynda Parsons

Billing and Shipping Coordinator
Employed since 2011
lyndap@stillchampion.com
Phone: (541) 687-8015, ext. 200